Copyright © 2015 SIDC Alll Rights Reserved

Last Updated April 2015

Southern Indiana Development Commission

SIDC Regional Information

The Southern Indiana Development Commission is a five county economic development district and regional planning commission that was first organized in mid 1972 as the Center for Economic Development.  In 1973, the group organized under Indiana Code and adopted the name Southern Indiana Development Commission.  The Commission is organized under Indiana Code 36-7-7-1.  SIDC has provided 40 years of service to Daviess, Greene, Knox, Lawrence, and Martin Counties.

CEDS Daviess Greene Knox Lawrence Martin